Ode to a dreamer: A formless poem with shapeful ideas

I am alone. I am officially here. No strings attached. I am driven for my success. I am depending on generosity of others. I am a dreamer. I am hopeful. I am realistic. I am a small town boy. I am lost. I am focused. I am jobless. I am penniless. I am a dreamer. I am in a foreign land. I am scared. I am excited. I am so… So close. I am a dreamer, and I will never stop believing I can grasp success, taste my desires, to be what I see in my mind.

IMG_0823.JPG

Leave a Reply

